A Wild Rumpus or Two Things I am Drooling in Anticipation Of + edit… Make That Three

Bringing ‘Where the Wild Things Are’ to the Screen

A New York Times article about Spike Jonze and his journey to making ‘Where the Wild Things Are’, possibly the most anticipated film of 2009.

Max at sea

Max at Sea : The New Yorker

A short story by Dave Eggers, possibly an extract from his upcoming novelisation of Maurice Sendak’s classic picture book, ‘Where the Wild Things Are’.

Edit… WeLoveYouSo

Aaaarrrrrggggghhhhhhh!!  I WANT I WANT I WANT!!  Dammit.  Living in New Zealand was never so painful as right this minute.

Note: It appears that We Love You So has been taken down, so I’ll just say that this refered to a show in LA that included prints of pictures from the WTWTA shoot including the one above.

One Response to “A Wild Rumpus or Two Things I am Drooling in Anticipation Of + edit… Make That Three”

  1. Reasons getting out of bed at 7.30 am isn’t so bad « the white bird Says:

    […] mentioned it before.  I’ve been drooling over it since an excerpt was printed in The New Yorker.  I’m […]

Leave a Reply

