Dark days

The firmament waxed black as
Upon the throne I tarried
Expelling from my domain
The foulness, the rancid reek.
The clouds poured out
Their misery; cleansing
The land of dark deeds.
Through the streets a river ran
Chasing before its flood
The guilt and grime.
And my heart cried out,
“When will my salvation come?
When will I be free?”
So in the darkness I wait
And wait for the Sun
To burst forth in its
Ever apocalyptic glory.
Then will I be freed?

Blue umbrellaPink umbrella

Leave a Reply

