Missed appointments… + Edit

Stress has been doing terrible things to me.  I haven’t been sleeping at night; finding myself still awake at 2, 3, 4 AM, and when I manage to fall asleep I’ll be out for most of the morning.  Well today was especially bad.  I was supposed to be at university at 1 PM for a year-group meeting about presentation space for the end of year examinations.  I woke up and looked at the clock at about 1.26 PM.  Nothing I could do, I’d missed it.  So I stayed in bed and read a blog and was referred to this artist.  He takes very spare photographs of spaces with mostly unattractive buildings complimented by weird, mostly coniferous plants.  But then there are some truly amazing pictures of just shrubbery and I LOVE them!  Here are a couple for your enjoyment.  If you want to see more, go here.

Mint & Magnolia, Westminster, California  2006

Mint & Magnolia, Westminster, California 2006

Saddleback Chapel, Tustin, California  2008

Saddleback Chapel, Tustin, California 2008

Edit…

As it turns out one of my friends txted me and told me that I still had time to get down and claim some space for my work, so I rushed down and it all worked out. Sweet!

One Response to “Missed appointments… + Edit”

  1. debs Says:

    that second one is pretty darn epic

Leave a Reply

