In which it works out… Maybe

So you are probably wondering what happened with that whole card thing.  Well I don’t know that it was necessary, but I’m sure it didn’t hurt the situation.  I had a txt from the redhead in question before I got up this morning, which I’m pretty sure is before the mail would have arrived (I left the house before 9 am).  Then later an offer to come to a “wee gathering” at her place this evening.  I think that was after the card arrived, so maybe it did the trick.  The fact that I’m working tonight so can’t go to this soiree is a side issue.  I think we are firmly on friendly ground.  In a way.  Maybe.  I don’t know.  I did get a thankyou for “the beautiful card and words”.  That means something, right?  Well Happy October 23 anyway.  Very Important Day.

Leave a Reply

