Things I like

Today I hung out with Amber for the day.  Things I like about today in no particular order:

  1. Spike Jonze, Dave Eggers, Max Records et al. (yeah, me and Amber watched Where the Wild Things Are).
  2. Feelings that have an external expression (yup, a direct link back to #1.  Love that movie).
  3. Department of Eagles (I bought their first album and listened to it… high point “I’m Wes Anderson”.  They use interesting samples).
  4. Buying unanticipated stuff (I bought Pride and Prejudice and Zombies, which I’ve been wanting to read for a while, and This is Not A Book by Keri Smith, an artist who also wrote/made How To Be An Explorer of the World, another book that I already have).
  5. Bumping into friends unexpectedly and hugging them (I saw Sarah, who I don’t see anywhere near enough of).
  6. Tangy Sparkling Blood Orange drink by Frank (its like how Fanta used to be when I was a kid but better).
  7. Just hanging with Amber.  Its always cool.
  8. Winning at Scrabble.  Amber’s not a good loser.  (Neither am I, but shhhhh, its a secret).
  9. A nice cup of tea.
  10. Listening to good music from movies (I don’t say good movies, because, you know, New Moon wasn’t good but the soundtrack is).
  11. Thai food.  Yummo…
  12. The rain.  Yup I like it.  Well, when I’m not in it I like it.
  13. Chocolate.

PS.  Yesterday I bought The BQE by Sufjan Stevens.  I haven’t watched the film yet, but I really like the music.  Really.

Leave a Reply

