viðrar vel til loftárása

I let myself flow onwards
I swim through my mind
back and forth
My soul still sings
the song we once wrote
Together
We once had a dream
We had everything
We rode to the end of the world
We rode on searching
We climbed skyscrapers
But they were all destroyed
The peace is gone now
I lack balance, I fall down
Still, I let myself flow onwards
I swim through my mind
but I always come back
to the same place
There is nothing left to say
This is for the best
God will provide a day
for us
Tomorrow

Sigur Rós

Leave a Reply

