Dinner of a week… of a lifetime

I had been thinking about making ratatouille for eons.  Pretty much ever since my father introduced me to it getting close to a decade ago now.  Something like that.  Anyway I bought that eggplant on special the other week, waiting for the opportunity to turn it into something delicious.  Then Ruth was given a free Cuisine magazine full of eggplant recipes.  And finally I had to make dinner for Andrea and myself the night before she left to go back to Christchurch after a weekend of hanging out for my birthday.  So I made this recipe: ratatouille with cheddar dumplings.  Andrea’s friend Alana came over for dinner as well so they could catch up and we all had seconds.  I’ve also been eating it for the rest of the week.  I’ll eat the last portion for dinner tonight in my break at work.  Then I’ll think about and procrastinate making it again soon.  Now I’m drooling.

Leave a Reply

