Character Study #1

First I saw her on the street.  Or maybe on the bus.  Over the years I saw her multiple times, mostly walking down the street when I was going in the opposite direction.  Then she started coming in to where I worked.  Every time I saw her she had a look of worry about her.  One that proclaimed an expectation of some great calamity about to fall.  Maybe she is just preoccupied with some concern or other, but it doesn’t look like a happy way to live.  Or healthy.

Leave a Reply

