Ok so interesting story…

I have to move out from where I live (yet again!) because the building has been sold.  So today my flatmate tells me the story of why, cos she’s just heard from the building manager.  Our next door neighbour is Neil Finn, a relatively well known musician, and frontman of band Crowded House (I didn’t actually know he lived there until today, I thought it was just his recording studio…).  Apparently Neil and his family have decided that they would like a swimming pool.  Being the inner city-type suburb it is the only place for said swimming pool to be constructed is right beneath where my head is currently resting on its comfy pillow.  So my home will have to be sacrificed for their enjoyment.  Oh.

So in response I’m posting this cover of Crowded House’s Don’t Dream Its Over by Sixpence None The Richer.  I like this version better.

Take that Neil Finn!

Leave a Reply

