To let go

My cheeks glow from the cool wild wind blowing; gusts catching up leaves and debris, drawing them into its intricate dance; leaping and whirling and fluttering.  I set my head and lean into its forcefulness, my tread determined to continue forward despite its backward pull.  I would rather let go and fly on the breeze, allowing it to take me where it will, but this mundane reality keeps me on the ground, trudging the pavement.  If I do not make fast headway I will be late for work.

Leave a Reply

