highly suspicious activity

“[become] extremely wary and suspicious of the notion that we should all aspire to a fully self-actualized high functioning life”

via keri smith

I’m just going to get a little bit of something off my chest.  People who go around telling the world that their life is entirely composed of rainbows and butterflies and sweet, sweet bliss quite frankly make me sick.  It is fraudulent, and who do they think they’re fooling?  It makes me suspicious of what motive they have for presenting their life as an eternal picnic in the sun.  Life is good, sure, beautiful, I get that, but it is also hard work.  And when you tell them that you struggle to keep your head above water sometimes, make yourself vulnerable, and they have no answer for you because they apparently can’t relate to it, I have to say I doubt their humanity.

Ok, rant over.  Go on with whatever you were doing.

Leave a Reply

