this house

this house holds more memories for me than any other.  i grew up in this house, you could say.  i have been going there since i was born, and i spent pretty much all my school holidays there up until i got a job.  last week my grandmother died after suffering a major brain haemorrhage.  soon her house will be sold off, and i don’t know if i will ever go there again before it is.  this picture, a final farewell of sorts, indicates the start of a new era in my life and that of my family.

Leave a Reply

