“Hey, Young Fella”

Directed at me last night on my way home from work.  If only they knew the truth.  I have to say that if they were more than a couple of years older than me I’d be very surprised.  I hide my age (relatively) well.

How do I feel about turning 31 (!!!) in just over a week?  I don’t know.  I also don’t know if my almost-breakdown at work last night is in any way related.

I was sitting in the office, it hadn’t been a bad day at all, but for some reason I suddenly felt like I was about to cry.  Why?  I have no idea.  I had to close the office door to shut out the sound of a conversation coming from the other room and focus on doing a small menial task to pull myself back together.  What is wrong with me?

Maybe it’s the increasing sense of alienation from my life that I have been experiencing recently.  And maybe that’s because of my impending birthday?

Sigh.

Leave a Reply

