jaunt

I want to say something about what it’s like to just get into the car late at night and drive out into the empty streets.  The freedom, the thrill, the realisation that I don’t have a car so theoretically none of this is even possible.

The idea of being able to just get up and go wherever.  Whenever.

The crisp night air.  The warmth of the air conditioning.  My fingers gripping the steering wheel.  The street almost like a stage.

Pulling over and getting out and the wind insinuating itself under my clothes, giving me a thrill across my back.  My bare feet against the asphalt.

Some things to think about.

Leave a Reply

