Sunburned feet

On the afternoon of Christmas Day there was a trip to the beach before dinner.  I walked along with my aunt, and we talked about life, love and everything.

Before we turned back, my aunt took a dip in the sea (isn’t she cute).  By the time we had walked about three quarters of the way back along the beach we were met by my cousin.  The others had decided not to wait for us and gone home, sending him back with the car to pick us up.  It took us so long that we didn’t even miss them.  Later in the evening I realised that my feet had gotten sunburned and not much else.  Note to self: always remember to put sunblock on your feet as well as everywhere else.

Leave a Reply

