A name I do not know or will not speak

And as the music flows out into the hot, close darkness, something breaks open and something is set free, and standing there I see with new eyes and a new heart and all the possibility of the world feels like it will spring forth into being, leaving the old things behind.
And from my place, folded into myself in the corner of the wall, I look out into a forest of legs and feet, the jackets and dresses a canopy above, and in the distance strange lights shining through.
I close my eyes and lean my head back and in my mind something leaps and twirls like an Indian before a blazing bonfire, imploring something holy to come forth and inhabit me, inhabit this place. To make all things new.

Leave a Reply

