Brruuummmmm…

Last Sunday I looked at a car online and thought I wouldn’t mind buying it.  On Monday I bought it.  On Friday I went and picked it up (from out of town).  So now I am the proud owner of my very own set of wheels.  See below.

Of course, having one’s own form of transportation means one can do what one likes.  So on my way home I took the scenic route, and looked at some things.  See below.

One of the reasons I went past the Martha Mine was in hopes that the old Cornish Pumphouse still looked like this.  Sadly they have moved it to a new site, so all the virginia creeper is gone.  I guess all for the good, though, because it was in danger of falling into a subsidence behind it.

It’s nice being able to do my own thing again.

Look out world.  Have car, will adventure.

Leave a Reply

