It’s my day off.  I’m sitting in the kitchen on my iMac while my soup bubbles away quietly to itself in the background.  My garlic bruscetta is about ready to go into the oven, and my lavender earl grey has steeped just a little bit too long so has a bitter edge to it.

This morning (just morning still) when I woke up, my first thought was, “It’s my day off, it should be pouring with rain.  Why isn’t it pouring with rain?”  Within 10 minutes it was pouring with rain.  Perfection.

I’m sitting here in the kitchen on my iMac, listening to the new Grizzy Bear track, listening to the new Sigur Rós album, watching a film, tending to my soup.  Is this contentment?

I think one day I’ll have my own house, and I’ll have an iMac on my kitchen counter so I don’t have to drag the one out from my bedroom/study/den/wherever.

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

