Ruby Ruby Ruby Ruby…

Last night I watched this newly released “romantic comedy”.  Coming from the people who made Little Miss Sunshine it would not be wrong to say that I had some expectations in regards to what this film had to offer.  What I did not expect was to be delivered a “romantic horror”, which is the genre I would tend to file it into.  Not your classic horror film, of course.  No blood and gore here.  But horror was the emotion that lingered with me after the film ended.  I don’t want to suggest the film is bad.  It isn’t.  It also isn’t cute.  But I think it thinks it is.

The other also is that I could see some aspects of my personality in Paul Dano’s character.  This is not a good thing.

What I did like was all the French songs that made up the soundtrack.

Leave a Reply

