Clayfield chic

I pretend I’m from The Selby and do a small inventory of some of the things I find interesting in Amber’s flat…

Q: What are some of your favourite things?
A: My bookshelves and my deer (not shown).

Q: What is a current project you are working on?
A: I’m quite into crafts, and combining that with the decoration of interior space.  Right now I’m knitting a cushion cover for a good friend of mine (the photographer).

Q: What inspires you?
A:  You might have noticed that I have a lot of colour in my home.  I feel that life without colour is just lacking.  Also a nice cup of Russian Caravan in my scrabble mug.

Q: What are you thinking about right now?
A: I’m just really glad that you’re here.

Q: Draw a picture of something you think is interesting.
[Amber, draw something and send me a picture so I can put it up, ok?!]

3 Responses to “Clayfield chic”

  1. Amber Says:

    You make me sound like a bit of a smug wanker. Here are my actual answers:

    Q: What are some of your favourite things?
    When Nathaniel is not around, time without Nathaniel, alone time away from Nathaniel, days when I don’t see Nathaniel.
    Q: What is a current project you are working on?
    I am currently working on getting Nathaniel out of my life.
    Q: What inspires you?
    The thought of a Nathaniel-less existence. That’s what drives me.
    Q: What are you thinking about right now?
    Ways to end him (Nathaniel).
    Q: Draw a picture of something you think is interesting.
    Will sketch Nathaniel’s funeral at my earliest convenience.

  2. Amber Says:

    Those are my actual answers.

Leave a Reply

