Mindmeld

It’s amazing how much you can miss something without being conscious of it.

This morning I caught up with Andrea for brunch.  She was in Melbourne for 10 days and she doesn’t live in Auckland so I didn’t get the chance to see that much of her back home even.  Anyway, the point is that getting the chance to talk to someone who sees things, and particularly spiritual/theological things, from the same point of view as me is such a relief.  I would say that even in Auckland I didn’t get much of that, and since I’ve been here basically none.  So not only did I get to see and catch up with a good friend I don’t see anywhere near enough of, but we had really good talks about the general things that tend to just live inside my head for the most part.

I also haven’t found a church that I’m really happy going to, and she was able to point me in the direction of somewhere new to try on Sunday, which is another thing I’ve found hard since being in Melbourne.  People who know about these things.

She’s coming back for a while in June to housesit for her aunt and uncle, so I’m going to make the most of it when she’s here.

Leave a Reply

