swings & roundabouts

The Alice Palace

When we moved out of the hostel a few weeks back Caroline and I thought that we would be staying at our friend’s place until we got a place of our own.  I mean, that’s what we were told we could do before we moved in.

Cut to today and it seems like this house just has too much drama.  With five flatmates plus several extras constantly coming and going, and then adding Caroline and I sleeping in the lounge I think everyone is pretty over it.  And who knows how long it’ll take to get a place.  I mean, Alice moved to Melbourne in December and she only moved in here a couple of weeks after we arrived.  And we’ve basically only just started actually looking.

So yesterday we went back to our old hostel and booked ourselves in again from the weekend.  And we’re actually really looking forward to it.  I mean, I’m not at all looking forward to carting all my stuff back there, but it’ll be nice to be back in the city.  Closer to work, closer to coffee and muffins.  No drunk people on my bed.  It’ll almost be like a homecoming.

The Exford Hotel

Leave a Reply

