And another thing

Another reason I like Melbourne more than Auckland (sadly my desire to return home is dwindling ever further into the distance) is the people here.  I went to a pub quiz/trivia night tonight with people from work.  It’s about the fifth time we’ve been.  Something like that.  I got hugged by about five people.  And I’m talking proper hugs.  If that had been at home I would’ve been hugged by zero people.

New Zealand, you suck.  I’m sorry.

On the con side though, this week at work I saw a huntsman spider.  The first spider I’ve seen since I’ve been here.  I’m not impressed (I hate spiders being near me).  Also, the predictions have begun that it’s going to be a long, hot summer.  Ugh!

Leave a Reply

