Nothing else matters

Put both your hands against my chest. Push as hard as you can. You won’t get rid if me as easily as that, you’re already inside. You might make me frustrated, tired, angry or sad. It doesn’t mean anything, you can’t lose me as easily as that. It doesn’t matter what I’ve done or what you’ve done, when or with whom. Once you’ve opened the door and come inside, the place for you there will be waiting regardless of where you’ve gone. You lay in my bed. I let you in. It doesn’t matter if anything happened once you were there, or why. I can’t just let you leave. You’re part of me now.

Leave a Reply

