Things to ponder in the New Year

A friend of mine (I will leave them nameless) posted this on the internet tonight, and I feel like it was pretty pointed…

don’t prioritize the people who can’t or won’t prioritize you

don’t make time for anyone who can’t or won’t apologize with sincerity

stop associating with people who make you feel like your anger or feelings toward how they are unfairly treating you is unjust

don’t wait around for the people who tend to just disappear when it’s convenient for them

I think I might just make these my New Year’s Resolutions (something I never usually do).

Credit where credit is due, this was first posted here, sadly I have no idea who this person is.

Leave a Reply

