Slackers and a very busy and very important person who is sluttish around the house

Last night, whilst watching Empire Records on the big screen at work, I had the realisation that two of my favourite “feel good” and infinitely quotable films of all time star none other than Renée Zellweger.  This was a strange realisation for me to have.  And doesn’t relate to anything in particular.

Empire Records open til midnight

Empire Records (1995)
Dir. Alan Moyle

“Who knows where thoughts come from?  They just appear.”

Don't wanna be all by myself anymoooooreeee

Bridget Jones’s Diary (2001)
Dir. Sharon Maguire

“Shut up please. I am very busy and important. P.S. How dare you sexually harass me in this impertinent manner.”

Also, this gem from Bridget’s mother:

You’ll never get a boyfriend if you look like you wandered out of Auschwitz.” (Note to self).

I may have also based my entire personality on a combination of AJ from Empire Records, and Bridget.  Oops!

Leave a Reply

