thirtyoneninetythree

after adam

I haven’t picked up my camera in a while.  I haven’t felt it.  That thing.  You can see how long it’s been.  Just look at the last post.  Sometime at the start of spring.  But yesterday while I was sitting on the sofa in the back yard, another thing I haven’t done in a while, I saw myself reflected in the glass doors and just had to capture the essence of what I had seen.  I’m calling it After Adam (ha!).

I’ve stopped cutting my hair and my beard.  I’ve never had my hair grow so long before.  I’d always gotten tired of it, or decided it was time for a change.  Maybe I’m becoming more patient.  Less restless.  Whatever, I like it.

IMG_6011

That monstera deliciosa coming on so lush.  And I’ve finally had success with sprouting an avocado stone.  All it took was forgetting about it and assuming it was dead.

IMG_6021

While I had my camera out, I saw this light shining in through my bedroom window.  At first I assumed it was the golden hour, but later I realised it was because of the fires in Western Australia creating a red-gold haze in the sky.

It’s easy to forget to remember that everything is abundant.  Especially when it sometimes seems like the world is falling down around us all.

Leave a Reply

